h1

Communities Hurt Together

15/12/2012

Sandy Hook Elementary

As I read about the unthinkable in Newtown CT today, I couldn’t help but think of my own family not far from the scene. As it turns out, I have a cousin who had children going to school in Newtown, but not at Sandy Hook. As I breathed a sigh of relief for my family, there was also a knot in my stomach that hasn’t quit all night. I grieve for and with the families who lost loved ones. I pray for comfort and that community comes together to heal. I know communities all over the country, and around the world, are grieving. Pray for hearts to know and to live out of compassion for each other, and genuine concern. Make it a point to teach kindness, compassion and love – and live it every day…

2 comments

  1. It is unspeakable what happen. I feel so much sadness . I have daughter in kindergarten and thousand things went trough my head watching the news yesterday. My heart is broken for those families.


  2. You said it! Live it every day. Thanks



Leave a Reply

