h1

Thursday Thanks – Cultural Diversity

04/10/2012

Continuing from my post yesterday about the international student I am hosting, I am thankful for the different cultures that make up our world.  How boring would it be if we were all the same!  My student and I are having a great time sharing customs, language and foods – even though it can be a little challenging with the language barrier.  I have to admit I have missed interacting with different cultures since I left the corporate life.  This has been a perfect opportunity to get involved again. Wittenberg International Student Party

Do you have a chance to interact with different cultures?  What has been your experience?

2 comments

  1. How wondeful that you have an international student at home! Can imagine that you can learn a lot from each other. And you’re right: what a boring world if we were all the same!! Good luck!



Leave a Reply

