h1

Thursday Thanks – Perspective

30/08/2012
A Way Out

A Way Out (Photo credit: World of Good)

“We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.”  ~Anaïs Nin

I am grateful today for looking at circumstances differently; looking at options instead of dead ends.  Sometimes it takes being in a situation before we can think of a different way out.  When I take the time to be quiet for a moment, and perhaps even “think out loud” then to another, I can see more clearly that there may be alternatives I didn’t see before.  It is all a matter of perspective – and whether we give ourselves permission to see that.

Is there a time your circumstances “forced” you to have a different perspective or alternative?

4 comments

  1. I’ve never laughed at the future to change my perspective on difficult situations – until I had a rather awful fall, that is. My white blouse was covered in oil and sand, shoes were scuffed. Then it occurred to me to see the funny side of this (it really wasn’t funny, but what the heck, let’s try another perspective…), and I “let” myself laugh. And everything looked different from that point.


    • Thanks for your comment, Colleen. Even when situations aren’t “funny”, if we allow ourselves to not take it to heart it indeed does change our perspective!


  2. I think that just reading many different blogs here that I have gained new perspectives and ideas.
    Of course I am not forced to read any of it but I find many of those that I follow so interesting that I can’t resist reading what they write.

    I never am forced to read The Kindness Kronicles, but I always find a new perspective here. 🙂



Leave a Reply

