h1

A Good Crop Of Community

20/08/2012

community gardens boston, mass.

“I brought a county agent down here to see what we were doing and he said to me, ‘You know what? The vegetables aren’t the most important part. What you’ve raised here is a good crop of community.’” ~ a quote from a resident of Lenoir, NC when talking about the efforts to implement community gardens in his town.  Parade magazine featured a great story of community and caring for each other in this week’s edition.  Read the full story HERE, and be inspired to make a difference!

2 comments

  1. Hi. Love this blog! I’m a Farming God’s Way trainer – or am supposed to be, having only trained a Zambian Chief in Mwinilunga and thirty-six of his farmers in his area (Kanyama Kingdom). I’d like to add my like to your blog, and mention it on my site. I’d like to read more of your work.



Leave a comment