h1

Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

11/08/2012

I love walking through the piazzas in Milan.  Two that are favorites for me are Piazza Duomo (Cathedral) and Piazza della Scala (La Scala Opera House).  During this particular trip there was something very WRONG though, in the piazza in front of La Scala.  Imagine my suprise when I found giant pink snails surrounding the statue of Leonardo Da Vinci:

Snails in Piazza della Scala ~ photo by Debbie Sarcone

Yes, an art display, but not something I ever thought I would find in front of one of the world’s most famous opera houses!

6 comments

  1. I agree. This does seem wrong somehow. How strange. Do you know why they were there?


    • Public art displays – contemporary art – are becoming more common in the piazzas. That’s the only thing I can figure out!


  2. LOVE IT!!!


  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]


  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

