h1

Quote For The Day

23/07/2012
Community

Community (Photo credit: Jeff Kubina)

“I am of the opinion that my life belongs to the whole community and as long as I live, it is my privilege to do for it whatever I can.  I want to be thoroughly used up when I die, for the harder I work the more I live.”  ~George Bernard Shaw

I love this quote!  As I have become more involved in communities the last couple of years I find that I am more than happy to be “exhausted” by the activity, the interaction with others.  And isn’t that really what life is about – to engage with others in a meaningful way? I hope you find ways to connect in your community this week!

3 comments

  1. Yes, I agree we must be involved with others/community. I do think there are many many different ways to help or serve. We must not be put off if our part is not as big and bold as others. And we must not condemn others for not being big and bold. We all can work hard at different speeds.


    • Great points – everyone has their own talents and skills they can bring to the table. Each one has an important role to play no matter what it may look or feel like. 🙂


  2. […] Quote For The Day (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

