h1

Support Your Local Businesses!

17/07/2012

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...I was in Colorado Springs today and stopped in a new coffee shop.  It was the place to pick up a t-shirt I ordered to support the firefighters, and instead of picking up and running out, I ordered a cup of coffee and dessert.  Local businesses are hurting from the fires in that area, and I figured I would do my part to help the local economy.  There is always a different feeling, knowing you are supporting an independent business.

Is there a business in your area that could use your support?

3 comments

  1. As a writer and a reader I like to support small independent book stores, and we have one in our little downtown that I order books from.


    • I always look first for a small business before heading to the big box chains, especially for restaurants and specialty foods. Love finding all the places and spending time with the owners who are more willing to chat.


  2. Hear! Hear!



Leave a Reply

