h1

Wednesday’s Word – Letting Go

30/05/2012
Let go

Let go (Photo credit: Shenghung Lin)

Okay, so not one word today, but a quote about letting go, a part of life best learned early on:

There’s an important difference between giving up and letting go. ~ Jessica Hatchigan

When I look at this photo, it represents to me one of a person letting go to get to his destination.  If the diver doesn’t let go he doesn’t reach his goal.  If he hangs on to the platform he gives up, never achieving his life’s dream, possibly.

What do you think? Is there a difference between giving up and letting go?

4 comments

  1. Great question. I think there’s a fine line between the two. I’d be better off to “let go” but often give up or hang on. Thanks for question.


    • I think that’s the point to ask in so many situations – if I let go does it look like I am giving up? Am I a failure? Or does it mean I know to move on? So many questions…


  2. Letting go.. in more ways than one gets rid of clutter in your life, spiritual, material and more



Leave a Reply

