h1

Thursday Thanks – Overbooked Flights

10/05/2012
Airport

Airport (Photo credit: stanley)

Does that sound ironic or what?!  There is a method to the madness though: I was waiting for boarding on an oversold flight and volunteered to bump if they were looking for volunteers.  They called my name and I got a night at a hotel, three free meals, and a travel voucher that will give me a free trip basically.  I also got to see some family and friends I wouldn’t have seen with a short connection time.  Additionally, when I boarded the same flight the next day, the plane was not packed, and I was able to stretch out and rest for the flight.  It pays to be flexible sometimes…:)

Leave a Reply

