h1

The Kindness Of Friendships

20/03/2012

FriendsI had dinner with some friends tonight – nothing fancy, just cooked together and had a leisurely meal that ended hours later. After-dinner conversation was interesting, funny, poignant, thoughtful, crazy.  Just the way it should be among friends.

I’m grateful that I have lived with a variety of friendships and appreciate them all in different ways, at different stages of my life.  Some have been lifelong friends, others newly made, and a range of ages and interests as well.  It keeps me from getting “stale”, and I like that.  It means that I can continue to live a life that is rich, balanced, and interesting.  I hope that I can always return the kindness of friendship to as many who have given to me…

How have different friendships enriched your life?

2 comments

  1. […] The Kindness Of Friendships (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]


  2. […] The Kindness Of Friendships (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) 36.871484 -83.180709 Share this:FacebookTwitterEmailStumbleUponRedditPrintDiggLinkedInLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this post. This entry was posted in family, Random Thoughts, Spiritual, Thought of the day and tagged Best Friends, Blessing, Family, friend, Friendship, God, Lord, relationship. Bookmark the permalink. […]



Leave a Reply

