h1

The Fragrance Of Kindness

02/02/2012
Close up yellow rose

“The fragrance always remains on the hand that gives the rose.” ~Gandhi

I love roses. I love the fragrance that they give. I had a rose garden in my previous yard, and I can still remember the scent as I would walk up the front stairs when they were in bloom!  When I saw this quote, it reminded me immediately of those fragrances. Think of how long the fragrance of kindness then, lingers when you give it away to someone else. For you, and for them….

8 comments

  1. I love your blog!
    /Maggie


  2. Acts of kindness give twice: to the recipient and to the doer!


  3. Acts of kindness are good for the soul like chicken soup is good for a cold.


  4. Nice post, Debbie! We live in a world where there’s a lot of indifference if not hate so it is heartwarming to meet people dedicated to spreading acts of kindness to remind us all that we still have one wonderful world with wonderful people 😉


    • Thank you for the kind words, Malou! I think it is everyone’s responsibility to be kind, considerate, compassionate, etc. Small things with great love are not hard to do!



Leave a Reply

