h1

Encouraging Words

19/01/2012
free compliments

“I can live for two months on a good compliment.”  ~Mark Twain

Can you find something encouraging to say to those you know, pay a compliment to someone who you interact with daily? Can you change the way you say something so that it has a positive impact on those around you?  Although not always easy to do, worth the time to practice it. More than a compliment – encouraging words can propel someone to doing things they never thought possible, or see in a way they never did before. I remember recently writing someone how I thought she was so good at what she did, it would be hard for her not to be successful. She appreciated that immensely!

Try finding something encouraging to say to those in your life, or changing the way you say it – you’ll be surprised at the difference it can make!

Watch “The Power Of Words” – although a little different take on the subject, it shows what can happen when you change the way you say something…

5 comments

  1. I think your blog is a little ray of light that shines over the blogosphere – thank you for your dedication to spreading kindness in the world! 🙂


    • Thanks Cassandra, I really appreciate that! And yours is doing quite well too! 🙂 Small things with great love – together we can make a change!


  2. I start my day by reading your daily blog. It lifts my spirit and sets the mood for my day. Like Cassandra, I appreciate your dedication to spreading kindness in the world. It has definitely made me more aware of how a little kindness can impact not only my life but those around me.


    • Thank you so much, Veronica, that means a lot to me! And it’s forcing me to choose differently every time I write!


  3. Cool blog! Thanks for putting me on your blogroll. Keep up the good work!



Leave a Reply

