h1

Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

03/11/2012

“Geometry. This challenge is about the shapes and rhythms that make up the geometry of our world. Many photographs of any genre have an underlying sense of geometry, but I often like to make this the main subject of my work. I think it’s the most important aspect of a photograph’s success. This could be the patterns of the natural world up close and personal, or the rhythm of your local buildings.” The Daily Post At WordPress

As I read this it took me a bit to mentally flash through my files.  It was the last phrase that caught my eye and made my decision.  Here are some photos I shot in downtown Denver last January…

11 comments

  1. Hi Debbie, this is a really striking series of photos, and perfect for the theme!


  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]


  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]


  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry […]


  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) […]


  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry « The Kindness Kronicles […]


  7. […] Photo Challenge: Geometry (aniaarcher.wordpress.com) Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry (thekindnesskronicles.wordpress.com) Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry (imissmetoo.me) Weekly Photo […]


  8. Thank you for visiting my site and the like of my Weekly Photo Challenge post Green.


    • You’re very welcome! I thought that was an interesting take on “Green” – very different! :)


      • Thanks. It was certainly an urban take on Green.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

