h1

Kindness and…Lady Gaga?

06/03/2012
English: Lady Gaga performing on the Fame Ball...

Image via Wikipedia

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I read the article from the New York Times, “Born to not get bullied“.  Gaga has set up a foundation that will be a “bottom-up movement to try to make it cooler for young people to be nice”.  She says it is not an anti-bullying campaign – it is a youth empowerment movement.  Gaga says in the article that she was bullied as a girl, in her teenage years and wants to let kids know they have a voice, and they can change the world by choosing kindness.I have to say, I am impressed. Not my type of musical genre at all, but I do have to admit that Lady Gaga is talented. And now I am happy to see that she has a soft side as well.  Good for her!  I hope that people sit up and take notice of the good she is trying to accomplish.  Would that more would look at bottom-up rather than top-down movements to change the world!  No matter your feelings personally, I would encourage you to read the article – and think of ways we can all be encouraging kids that it’s “cool to be kind”!

6 comments

  1. This is nice thing to know about Lady Gaga. It is good that she is using her celebrity status to promote a very good cause. Bullying is a serious issue which can have very disturbing consequences.


  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog I’m glad you liked my photo (through). I’ve only been blogging for a few months. I’m trying to get to hang of it. I’ve read alot of your blog and it has a lot of truths in it.


    • Thank you! This is my first attempt as well. Some days easier than others! I hope it gets better as you keep reading :)


  3. I love this blog informative and kind.


  4. Reblogged this on Taking On A Cause by Patsy McCaw-Yager,Englewood, Fl..



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

